Our Staff

Here you will find a list of our Staff.

PhotoStaff NameRoleEmailArea
Mr A MunroPrincipalmo@matcol.nzSenior Leadership
Ms F MathewsDeputy Principalmt@matcol.nzSenior Leadership
Mr A MaeheDeputy Principalmh@matcol.nzSenior Leadership
Miss S van WaaijenburgDeputy Principalvw@matcol.nzSenior Leadership
Mrs J AdamsEnglishad@matcol.nzHeads of Learning
Mr G CraigTechnologycg@matcol.nzHeads of Learning
Mrs W DavidsonPEda@matcol.nzHeads of Learning
Mr N DeoMathematicsde@matcol.nzHeads of Learning
Mr D FreemanTotara Learning Centrefm@matcol.nzHeads of Learning
Mr N PettigrewSciencept@matcol.nzHeads of Learning
Mrs K WilsonSocial Sciencesws@matcol.nzHeads of Learning
Mrs A Autridge-HughesLearning Supportah@matcol.nzTeachers in Charge
Ms L Adams-O'RileyTourismam@matcol.nzTeachers in Charge
Miss L AtkinsMusicat@matcol.nzTeachers in Charge
Mr P BillinghamDigital Technologybl@matcol.nzTeachers in Charge
Mr R ChandAgriculture/Horticultureca@matcol.nzTeachers in Charge
Miss E ClaassenAccountingcl@matcol.nzTeachers in Charge
Mr S FullickWood Technologyfl@matcol.nzTeachers in Charge
Ms R KrielMedia Studieskr@matcol.nzTeachers in Charge
Mrs Florence LyonsFrenchln@matcol.nzTeachers in Charge
Mrs P OsborneDesign & Visual Communicationos@matcol.nzTeachers in Charge
Mrs M PriestTextile Designpr@matcol.nzTeachers in Charge
Mrs J RogersonVisual Artrg@matcol.nzTeachers in Charge
Mr A SkipworthHealthsk@matcol.nzTeachers in Charge
Ms L AblettFood Technology
Year 9 Dean
ab@matcol.nzDean
Mr M RedwoodSocial Sciences
Year 10 Dean
ro@matcol.nzDean
Mrs J SydneyMaaori
Year 11 Dean
sy@matcol.nzDean
Mr D BennisonPhysical Education
Year 12 Dean
bi@matcol.nzDean
Mr A KilhamMathematics
Year 13 Dean
ki@matcol.nzDean
Mrs J AllisonEnglishas@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
NO PHOTOMiss E ConchieHistoryCO@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Miss P DuncanSciencedu@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mrs J GoldsmithMathematicsgs@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mrs S HooperDigital Technologyhe@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mr M HillsPhysical EducationHL@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Ms K LawrencePhysical Educationla@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Ms R McArdle Englishmd@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mr N LalMathematicsll@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Ms J LewisEnglishLW@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Ms D McFarlaneHospitality/Foodsmf@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mr N NaiduMathematicsnu@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
NO PHOTODr P ParishBiologypa@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Miss N ParkesSocial Sciencepk@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mrs A RenshawHard Materialsrn@matcol.govtTeaching Staff
Miss K SteffertBiologysf@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mrs P StichburyTeacher Totara Learning Centrest@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mrs M van HeuvenTeacher Totara Learning Centrevh@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Miss N VowlesChemistryVE@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Mr D VenkataiyaMathematicsvn@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Miss T YoungScienceyu@matcol.nzTeaching Staff
Ms M LiddleCareers ld@matcol.nzStudent Services
Ms J McCartyGuidance Counsellormc@matcol.nzStudent Services
Ms S O'ShaughnessyGuidance Counselloroh@matcol.nzStudent Services
NO PHOTODr P ParishNZQA Liaisonpa@matcol.nzStudent Services
Mrs J McIntyreInternational Student's Deanmr@matcol.nzInternational Student's Co-ordinators
Homestay Managerhomestay@matcol.nzInternational Student Co-ordinators
Mrs K AtkinsonSports Co-ordinatorKIRST@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Ms K Bolton-HamptonGateway Placement Co-ordinatorbh@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Mrs C CobhamCanteen Managercanteen@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Ms K CondellCanteen AssistantSupport Staff
Mr E De KlerkCaretakereddk@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Mr S GreenTeacher AideSupport Staff
NO PHOTOMrs W HilliarScience TechnicianSupport Staff
Mrs K LoubserLibrary Assistantkarl@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Mrs C MaxwellAccounts OfficerChris@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Mrs H MahangaFront Office Receptionisthope@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Mrs J McCormackExecutive Officerjen@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Ms A McDowellTeacher AideSupport Staff
Mr P McKoyGroundsmanSupport Staff
Ms S MilesStudent Receptionistsuemiles@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Mrs S MorganTeacher AideSupport Staff
Mrs M NorrisPrincipal's Secretarymn@matcol.nzSupport Staff
Miss O ShowlerTeacher AideSupport Staff
Mrs V MareeUniform Manageruniforms@matcol.nzSupport Staff
NO PHOTOMr N VeenGardenerSupport Staff
Mrs R WarrenderTeacher AidSupport Staff
NO PHOTOMr A B WiniataCaretaker's AssistantSupport Staff